Wild and Free

Author: Wendy Holden
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Category: Contemporary Fiction
Book Format: Paperback

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews.



It's tents-a-plenty and Hunter wellies at the ready as Wild & Free, the boho festival of the moment comes to the forefront of the summer calendar. And with its credentials as the leader of the pack, it attracts the wealthy It crowd ... not to mention a gang of jewel thieves, looking to line their pockets.



Schoolteacher Ginnie heads for Wild & Free, unaware that headteacher Mark (her not-so-secret crush) has been roped in for a revival of his university band, The Mascara Snakes. And debut novelist Olly is headlining the literary tent, unaware fiancee Isabel is devastated his novel is a thinly disguised account of her life.



Lives, loves and liars converge under canvas but can romance flourish amid the mud and chaos? With dangerous men on the run, teenagers swooning under the stars and spiked brownies at the ready, Wendy Holden delivers a deliciously funny take on festival fever.


Number one bestselling author Wendy Holden has written ten consecutive Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers. A former journalist on the Sunday Times, Tatler and the Mail on Sunday, she contributes to a range of publications and is a TV and radio regular. She was a judge for the Costa 2013 Novel and Book of the Year Awards. Wendy lives with her husband and two children in Derbyshire.

Visit her on her website www.wendyholden.net, or follow her on Twitter @Wendy_Holden and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/wendyholdenauthor.

About Wendy Holden
Number One bestselling author Wendy Holden has written ten consecutive Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers. A former journalist on the Sunday Times, Tatler and the Mail on Sunday, she contributes to a range of publications and is a TV and radio regular. She was a judge for the Costa 2013 Novel and Book of the Year Awards. Wendy lives with her husband and two children in Derbyshire. Visit her on her website www.wendyholden.net, or follow her on Twitter @Wendy_Holden and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/wendyholdenauthor.

(BK-9780755385317)

SKU BK-9780755385317
Barcode # 9780755385317
Brand Headline Publishing Group
Artist / Author Wendy Holden
Shipping Weight 0.3200kg
Shipping Width 0.132m
Shipping Height 0.031m
Shipping Length 0.198m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category