The Symptoms of My Insanity

Author: Mindy Raf
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Category: Funny Books & Stories, School Stories
Age Group: 12-17
Book Format: Paperback

Run like the dickens . . . and order this bad boy right now!-MTV's Hollywood Crush Blog



A laugh-out-loud, bittersweet debut that offers a female Woody Allen for the teenage set -- Kirkus Reviews



Izzy is a hypochondriac with enormous boobs that won't stop growing, a mother with a rare disease who's hiding something, a best friend who appears to have undergone a personality transplant, and a date with an out-of-her-league athlete who just spilled Gatorade all over her. Yes, Izzy Skymen has a hectic life. But what Izzy doesn't realize is that these are only minor symptoms of life's insanity. When she discovers the people she trusts most are withholding from her the biggest secrets, things are about to get epic--or is it epidemic?



For fans of Louise Rennison, Sarah Mlynowski, and Stephanie Perkins comes a hilarious . . . generous book . . . Should succeed in putting any reader's problem into a wider, and funnier, perspective.--Booklist

About Mindy Raf
Mindy Raf ( www.mindyraf.com) is a writer, comedienne, and musician based in Brooklyn, New York. She has written for CollegeHumor, VH1, TNT, The Daily Comedy Network, and was a contributor to the "My Parents Were Awesome" anthology. She has been invited to perform at the Women in Comedy Festival, SketchFestNYC, and the Bridgetown Comedy Festival, where she was named a "stellar surprise" by The Portland Mercury.

(BK-9780142422649)

SKU BK-9780142422649
Barcode # 9780142422649
Brand Penguin Putnam Inc
Artist / Author Mindy Raf
Shipping Weight 0.4500kg
Shipping Width 14.200m
Shipping Height 2.400m
Shipping Length 21.300m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category