The Red Lily Crown

Author: Elizabeth Loupas
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd
Category: Historical Fiction
Book Format: Paperback

A compelling story of intrigue, passion, and murder in the Medici Court, from the author of The Flower Reader and The Second Duchess. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sarah Dunant. Florence, 1574 Fighting for survival in the teeming city of Florence, Chiara Nerini sets out to sell her dead father's rare alchemical equipment. Instead she is imprisoned and forcibly initiated as a virgin acolyte by the alchemy-obsessed Prince Francesco, heir to the red lily crown of the Medici. Francesco believes her purity to be an essential element in his quest for eternal life. He will keep her in luxury, but his price is her freedom and a vow of celibacy that can be broken only by death. Chiara must seek a safe path through the labyrinth of Francesco's deadly court. But to do so means to cast her lot with the mysterious English alchemist who calls himself Ruanno. Can Chiara trust him with her secrets... even her love... or will he prove to be her most treacherous enemy of all?

About Elizabeth Loupas
Elizabeth Loupas lives near the Elm Fork of the Trinity River, half way between Dallas and Fort Worth, Texas. She hates housework, cold weather and wearing shoes. She loves gardening, animals and popcorn. Not surprisingly she lives in a state of happy, barefoot chaos with her delightful and slightly bemused husband.

(BK-9780099571537)

SKU BK-9780099571537
Barcode # 9780099571537
Brand Arrow Books Ltd
Artist / Author Elizabeth Loupas
Shipping Weight 0.3000kg
Shipping Width 12.900m
Shipping Height 2.700m
Shipping Length 19.800m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category