The Odds of You and Me: A Novel

Author: Cecilia Galante
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Category: Contemporary Fiction
Age Group: 15+
Book Format: Paperback

In the vein of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio, Cecilia Galante's second novel delivers the powerful story of one young woman who's faced with an impossible choice-one that could have her making the biggest mistake of her life.

Thirteen days. That's all Bernadette, Bird, Sincavage has left to go until she's done with her probation and can be free again. Free from making payments to the supermarket she wrote bad checks to. Free from living at home with her overzealous mother who's constantly nagging her about attending church again. Free to give her four-year-old son, Angus, the normal life he deserves. Her impending freedom and move to Moon Lake, where she's plunked down a deposit on a brand new apartment, is so close she can almost taste it. What trouble could she possibly get into in just thirteen days

But trouble does follow in the form of James Rittenhouse-someone she worked with a few years ago. At first, Bird is stunned to see James make the evening news when he's arrested for assaulting someone in a local bar. But that's nothing compared to the shock she gets when she discovers James hiding out in an abandoned church choir loft. Somehow he escaped police custody, broke his leg, and got his hand on a gun, which he's now pointing at her.

Although Bird doesn't tell anyone she saw James, there's no way she's helping him. She can't screw up her probation or her second chance for a new future. And she has her son's welfare to think about. Still. If only she could stop thinking about the terrified look in James' eyes and the fact that he's hurt. If only she could forget that once, long ago, James helped her out, and she owes him a debt like no other.

Will Bird jeopardize her future for someone who helped her out in the past A past that holds secrets she's not quite sure she's ready to face Or will she turn a blind eye and learn to live with the consequences

About Cecilia Galante
Cecilia Galante, who received an M.F.A. in Creative Writing from Goddard College, Vermont, is the author of eightyoung adult novels and a children's chapter-book series. She has been the recipient of many awards, including an NAIBA Best Book of the Year, and an Oprah's Teen Read Selection for her first novel, The Patron Saint of Butterflies. She lives in Kingston, Pennsylvania with her three children.

(BK-9780062434852)

SKU BK-9780062434852
Barcode # 9780062434852
Brand William Morrow Paperbacks
Artist / Author Cecilia Galante
Shipping Weight 0.3000kg
Shipping Width 13.500m
Shipping Height 2.200m
Shipping Length 20.300m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category