Run the Risk

Author: Allison van Diepen
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Category: Children's General Story Books
Age Group: 12-17
Book Format: Hardcover

From the author of On the Edge and Light of Day, Run the Risk is a romantic and gritty story, perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles.

Grace has done her best to move on since her ex-boyfriend Mateo chose gang life over her. But even though years have passed, she hasn't forgotten him-especially since she's seen her younger brother Alex drawn to a life on the streets. She can't bear to think of Alex making the same mistakes as Mateo, but she feels him slipping away.

So when Mateo suddenly resurfaces, insisting he's left gang life behind him, Grace sees an opportunity. Maybe he could be the one to reach Alex and pull him away from the edge. She tells herself she's only talking to Mateo again because of Alex, but her feelings quickly return. Can she ever trust Mateo again And is saving her brother worth risking a broken heart With everyone she loves in danger, Grace must decide how much to sacrifice before it's too late.

Run the Risk is set in the same world as Allison van Diepen's previous novels Light of Day and On the Edge (readers will recognize some of their favorite characters in this book) and features a diverse cast. With romance, action, and realistic friendships, this is a gripping story about the dangers one girl faces to save the people she loves.

About Allison Van Diepen
Allison van Diepen is the author of Street Pharm, Snitch, Takedown, On the Edge, and other novels for teens. Her books have been named ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers and NYPL Books for the Teen Age. She lives with her family in Ottawa, Canada, where she also teaches high school.

(BK-9780062433350)

SKU BK-9780062433350
Barcode # 9780062433350
Brand HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Artist / Author Allison van Diepen
Shipping Weight 0.6500kg
Shipping Width 14.500m
Shipping Height 2.800m
Shipping Length 20.800m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category