Roll

Author: Darcy Miller
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Category: Children's Fiction, Family, Animal Stories, Society & Social Issues, Family Issues, Relationships
Book Format: Hardcover

Winner of the 2018 Burr/Worzalla Award A CCBC (Cooperative Children's Book Center) Choices 2018 Pick A Bank Street Best Children's Book of 2017 A hilariously funny and poignant debut novel, perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli, Kat Yeh, Gary D. Schmidt, and Rebecca Stead. When Lauren (but call him "Ren," pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as he's starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out they're Birmingham Roller Pigeons, and his new neighbor Sutton is training them for a competition. Sure, it's strange, but Ren's best and only friend Aiden has picked this summer to start hanging with the popular kids. So Ren starts training pigeons with Sutton-what's the worst that could happen A bird falls on his head You'll have to read Roll to find out.

Author Biography

Darcy Miller is the editorial director of Martha Stewart Weddings, which is published quarterly and reaches more than a million readers. One of the nation's most recognized and trusted wedding experts, Darcy is a sought-after speaker, author, and illustrator. She writes the "New York Times" syndicated column "Weddings" and has been featured on leading news and lifestyle television shows nationwide. She lives with her family in New York City.

About Darcy Miller
Darcy Miller is the editorial director of Martha Stewart Weddings, which is published quarterly and reaches more than a million readers. One of the nation's most recognized and trusted wedding experts, Darcy is a sought-after speaker, author, and illustrator. She writes the "New York Times" syndicated column "Weddings" and has been featured on leading news and lifestyle television shows nationwide. She lives with her family in New York City.

(BK-9780062461223)

SKU BK-9780062461223
Barcode # 9780062461223
Brand HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Artist / Author Darcy Miller
Shipping Weight 0.5000kg
Shipping Width 217.000m
Shipping Height 22.000m
Shipping Length 145.000m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category