Painkiller: Her pain is real ... but is the danger?

Author: N. J. Fountain
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Category: Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Crime Fiction, Thriller Books, Thrillers
Book Format: Paperback

I cannot go on like this. I feel such a burden to you. You are young and can start again. You deserve that chance. By the time you read this I will be dead. Do not grieve for me, for I am now without pain.



Yours truly for ever,

Monica



Monica suffers from chronic neuropathic pain. Every second of her life is spent in agony, and she is coping with it the best she can. However, there are whole years of her life which are a blur to her.



But when she finds a suicide note, written in her handwriting, she begins to question everything. She has no memory of writing it - so who did? And if someone tried to kill her once, what's to say they won't try again . . .



A read-in-one-sitting edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go and Before I Go To Sleep.

NJ Fountain is an award-winning comedy writer, chiefly known for his work on the radio and television show Dead Ringers. He has also contributed to programmes such as Have I Got News For You, 2DTV and the children's sitcom Scoop. He also writes for Private Eye.

About N.J. Fountain
NJ Fountain is an award-winning comedy writer, chiefly known for his work on the radio and television show Dead Ringers. He has also contributed to programmes such as Have I Got News For You, 2DTV and the children's sitcom Scoop. He also writes for Private Eye.

(BK-9780751561210)

SKU BK-9780751561210
Barcode # 9780751561210
Brand Little, Brown Book Group
Artist / Author N. J. Fountain
Shipping Weight 0.2800kg
Shipping Width 0.200m
Shipping Height 0.026m
Shipping Length 0.130m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category