Her Mother's Secret

Author: Rosanna Ley
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Category: Fiction, Romance
Book Format: Paperback

Escape to the heart of beautiful, sun-drenched Brittany with the bestselling author of THE VILLA and THE LITTLE THEATRE BY THE SEA. The perfect treat for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry.For many years Colette has avoided returning to her homeland - the beautiful island of Belle-Ile-en-Mer in Southern Brittany - afraid to confront the painful memories she left behind. She is living on the Cornish coast when she hears about her mother Thea's failing health and realises that the time has come for her to go home. But can Colette ever forgive Thea for what she has done? Despite Colette's wariness, romantic Belle-Ile still fascinates her. She takes on the running of her mother's flower shop and makes friends with Elodie from the Old Lighthouse where Thea once worked as a nanny and with the enigmatic Etienne who shares Colette's mixed feelings about the island. As Thea opens up to her for the first time, Colette finds herself softening and being drawn back into the landscape of her past. But can Belle-Ile also be a part of her future?The ghosts of that past still linger. What happened all those years ago and how did it cause the rift between mother and daughter? It becomes clear that the beauty of Belle-Ile hides a devastating family secret - one that Colette is determined to unravel at any cost.

About Rosanna Ley
Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

(BK-9781786483423)

SKU BK-9781786483423
Barcode # 9781786483423
Brand Quercus Publishing
Artist / Author Rosanna Ley
Shipping Weight 0.6000kg
Shipping Width 0.152m
Shipping Height 0.034m
Shipping Length 0.232m
Assembled Length 23.200m
Assembled Height 3.400m
Assembled Width 15.200m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category