Hamsters Don't Fight Fires!

Author: Jessica Olien Andrew Root
Publisher: HarperCollins
Category: Children's Fiction, Animal Stories, Funny Books for Kids
Age Group: 5-9
Book Format: Hardcover

Meet Hugo, a tiny hamster with huge personality, who dreams of becoming a firefighter!

Andrew Root's debut is a sweet, funny tale for the youngest readers, who know that being little can be the biggest advantage of all. With fun-filled illustrations from Jessica Olien, author/artist of The Blobfish Book, Shark Detective!, and Adrift, Hugo proves once and for all that great things come in small packages.

For Hugo isn't just a hamster. He's also a great cook, a fast runner, a slow eater, and a fantastic dancer. However, what Hugo wants most of all is to be a firefighter. And even though Hugo worries that he's too small to fight fires, he learns that just because something is difficult, it doesn't mean he won't try his hardest to achieve his dream.

Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos by Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri and Dream Big Little Pig by Kristi Yamaguchi and Tim Bowers.

About Andrew Root
Andrew Root is a debut author and a trained therapist, active in community mental health and the public education system in Portland, Oregon. Andrew works as the clinical manager of a therapeutic school serving youth and adolescents with a variety of behavioral and mental health needs. His experiences working with children have led him to realize the importance a good book can have both socially and academically. Andrew enjoys playing soccer and chasing his wife, two kids, and dog around his backyard. Jessica Olien is the author and illustrator of Shark Detective!, The Blobfish Book, and Adrift. Jessica's cartoons and illustrations have been published in the Hairpin, Conde Nast Traveler, and the New York Observer. Her writing for grown-ups has been published in Slate, Salon, Bust, Pacific Standard, the Atlantic, McSweeney's, Conde Nast Traveler, Jezebel, Nerve, Marie Claire, and many others. Visit her at www.jessicaolien.com.

(BK-9780062452948)

SKU BK-9780062452948
Barcode # 9780062452948
Brand HarperCollins
Artist / Author Jessica Olien Andrew Root
Shipping Weight 0.4900kg
Shipping Width 23.900m
Shipping Height 0.800m
Shipping Length 31.000m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category