Complicity

Author: Adam Sol
Publisher: McClelland & Stewart Inc.
Category: Poetry By Individual Poets
Book Format: Paperback

A dazzling and exhilarating new collection of poetry from an award-winning Canadian poet. For fans of Ken Babstock, A.F. Moritz, and Karen Solie.

Award-winning poet Adam Sol's fourth collection is a meditation on complicity. By turns intimate and lyrical, experimental and outlandish, the collection focuses us on how we cannot escape the troubling structures that determine our lives. How do we identify ourselves with communities - national, cultural, or local - while aware of the violence which underlies their arrangements? How do we pursue love when we know how fraught and imbalanced gender politics is? How do we continue to value art despite the prevailing rhetoric that considers it a marginal discourse? The poems are funny, allusive, off-kilter, and sonically rich, while crucially interrogating, lit with, the contemporary ethos.

ADAM SOL is the author of three previous books of poetry, including Jeremiah, Ohio, a novel in poems that was shortlisted for Ontario's Trillium Award for Poetry; and Crowd of Sounds, which won the award in 2004. He has published fiction, scholarly essays, and reviews for a variety of publications, including The Walrus, Critique, The Globe and Mail, Lemonhound, and Joyland.com. He is an Associate Professor of English at Laurentian University's campus in Barrie, Ontario, and lives in Toronto with his wife and three sons. The author lives in Toronto, ON.

About Adam Sol
ADAM SOL is the author of three previous books of poetry, including Jeremiah, Ohio, a novel in poems that was shortlisted for Ontario's Trillium Award for Poetry; and Crowd of Sounds, which won the award in 2004. He has published fiction, scholarly essays, and reviews for a variety of publications, including The Walrus, Critique, The Globe and Mail, Lemonhound, and Joyland.com. He is an Associate Professor of English at Laurentian University's campus in Barrie, Ontario, and lives in Toronto with his wife and three sons. The author lives in Toronto, ON.

(BK-9780771079276)

SKU BK-9780771079276
Barcode # 9780771079276
Brand McClelland & Stewart Inc.
Artist / Author Adam Sol
Shipping Weight 0.1200kg
Shipping Width 0.137m
Shipping Height 0.010m
Shipping Length 0.208m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

Others Also Bought

More From This Category