Classification: Focus on: Birds

Author: Stephen Savage
Publisher: Wayland (Publishers) Ltd
Category: Wildlife
Age Group: 5+
Book Format: Paperback

Classification: Focus on: Birds shows children how to identify and group birds according to their characteristics. It answers questions such as what is a bird? Where do birds live? What do birds eat? And how do birds get around? Along with many others.The book looks at birds from owls and penguins to eagles and hawks and their young, as well as some more unusual birds such as pelicans and secretary birds. It also offers advice on keeping birds as pets. The book also contains a useful scale to demonstrate the size of many amphibians in comparison to an adult man, along with a topic web, a glossary and some suggestions for extension activities.Other titles in the series include Classification: Focus on: Amphibians, Classification: Focus on: Insects, Classification: Focus on: Reptiles, Classification: Focus on: Mammals and Classification: Focus on: Fish.

Table Of Contents
1: What a difference!

2: Where birds live

3: Catching a meal

4: Hot and cold

5: Getting around

6: Hatching and raising chicks

7: Pet birds

8: Unusual birds

9: Scale of birds

10: Glossary and Topic web

11: Activities and Find out more
About Stephen Savage
Stephen Savage is a biologist and natural history lecturer. He is also an assosiation member of the Institute of Biologists and an adviser for the British Marine Life Study Society.


SKU BK-9780750279925
Barcode # 9780750279925
Brand Wayland (Publishers) Ltd
Artist / Author Stephen Savage
Shipping Weight 0.1600kg
Shipping Width 0.190m
Shipping Height 0.007m
Shipping Length 0.271m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category