Wanted! the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog. Illustrated by Rowan Clifford

Author: Jeremy Strong
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Category: Animal Stories
Age Group: 0-5
Book Format: Paperback

From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh! Here comes Streaker, the fastest dog in the world! Streaker is in trouble AGAIN! She's stealing food and Trevor, the owner, has no idea why. The police are tailing her and this time they've been joined by a ruthless dog catcher. WANTED posters are appearing everywhere - how long can Streaker stay out of the pound? Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy's Krazy Klub at jeremystrong.co.uk

About Jeremy Strong
Jeremy Strong is immensely popular with children, particularly boys, who love his unique brand of silliness. He won the Children's Book Award in 1997 with The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, and his books about Sigurd the Viking were made into a TV serial.

(BK-9780141324401)

SKU BK-9780141324401
Barcode # 9780141324401
Brand Penguin Books Ltd
Artist / Author Jeremy Strong
Shipping Weight 0.1200kg
Shipping Width 12.700m
Shipping Height 1.300m
Shipping Length 19.300m

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Augoods users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review

More From This Category